Entrepreneurs aspire in Kampala

Programmers are increasingly looking to tap the power of mobile phones

Programmers are increasingly looking to tap the power of mobile phones

I thought I would highlight this comment on my blog. Its great to learn of individuals who have big ideas and plans for the future. I look forward to meeting Benard and to telling you more about his project!

I find your blog very encouraging being one of the people who really want to pioneer this “Kampala Silicon Valley”. I have always thought it moved to slowly for my liking but we will keep pushing on no matter what NO MATTER WHAT. Personally i intend to build Uganda’s first “amazon.com/yahoo.com” been trying since 2002/2003 straight from the university (Computing major) but i now know that with the seacom cable active in June maybe the chances of this really being viable are in sight and i want to be right there when it happens. Thanks for the blog atleast now i know someone out there sees what i have been seeing all this time.

Lets let him know he does not walk alone! And for the other entrepreneurs out there with big ideas…..check VC4Africa.com. Post your projects and get the community involved!

Venture Capital and Private Equity in Africa

Venture Capital and Private Equity in Africa

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About zia505

The world is changing right before my eyes. Sometimes I don't know how I will ever keep up. There are so many ideas floating around on this internet. If only I had the means to collect them....

Leave a Reply

