First VC4Africa Meetup, Kampala, Uganda

Register for the first VC4Africa Meetup

Register for the first VC4Africa Meetup

Join the first VC4Africa Meetup in Kampala, Uganda!

I propose we borrow the BarCamp model – an international network of user generated conferences – open, participatory workshop/events, whose content is provided by participants.

I like this open format because it means that anyone can participate. Any member of VC4Africa.com can organize a meeting in their area whenever they feel there is a need.

So to kick start this process, I would like to invite all members in the Kampala area to join me at Katch the Sun on June 13th at 5:00 PM. This will be the first VC4Africa Meetup and is a chance for members to meet in person and get to know each other.

No fee, no agenda and no speeches. Just an informal get together where everyone pays for their own drinks:)
Interested?

Sing up and register for the event!

Let me know if you have any questions…. Feel free to contact me at vc4africa@gmail.com.

See you there!

Ben

P.S. Interested in bringing together members in your area? Lets see if we can get VC4Africa Meetups across the continent! Contact me at vc4africa@gmail.com.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About zia505

The world is changing right before my eyes. Sometimes I don't know how I will ever keep up. There are so many ideas floating around on this internet. If only I had the means to collect them....

One response to “First VC4Africa Meetup, Kampala, Uganda”

  1. ethnicsupplies says :

    Hi Ben, have you posted this on this forum
    http://ugpulse.com/, it may help to get people at your event

Leave a Reply

